Board of Directors


Youth In Motion’s Board of Directors is composed of a diverse group of professionals who are value connected to our organizational goals.  As a large group, they meet every other month and our Executive Committee meets at least 6 additional times per year.  Our Board is responsible for overseeing the effective governance of the organization, supporting resource development and overseeing our finances, setting a strategic plan and managing our CEO.


Bill Charters - Chair and Executive Committee Member
President and CEO, Sunrise Sustainable Energy


Michael Bernstein, CFA, MBA - Executive Committee Member
President and CEO, Capstone Infrastructure


Marcus Daniels, MBA 

Chief Operating Officer, Trend Hunter Inc.


William French, MBA Vice Chair and Executive Committee Member

Partner, TMG International Inc.


Jill King

President, One Advertising Inc.


Geoff Moffat

Managing Director, Energy Management Solutions, Cushman & Wakefield Inc.


Anilisa Sainani, CA, MAcc - Treasurer and Executive Committee Member

Senior Manager, Ernst and Young LLP


Elaine Sequeira, CA, FCA - Executive Committee Member

Private Banker, RBC Wealth Management, Royal Bank of Canada


Luke Woolford, B. Kin (Hons), LL.B. - Secretary and Executive Committee Member

Lawyer, Cassels Brock and Blackwell LLP


Stephanie Zee, MBA, LLM
Director and Head of Canada Cash Products, Citibank Canada

Lisa Diamond (ex- officio member)
President and CEO, Youth in Motion Education Foundation